Does my account show a history of the items I've checked out?

When you “opt in” to the Reading History feature, a list of the items you check out will be saved in My Account.

Note: Items checked out before the date of opt in will not appear in this list. Also, items that are no longer owned by the library or that were checked out through SearchOhio or OhioLINK will not appear in this list.

Opt In

  1. Log into your account.
  2. Click on "Reading History".
  3. Click on "Opt In".

Email Your Reading History

  1. Click "Export Reading History".
  2. Enter a valid email address.
  3. Click "Submit".

Remove Items from Your Reading History

  1. Click in the box for each item in the "Mark" column.
  2. Click "Delete Marked".
  3. Or click "Delete All" to delete your entire reading history. (Be careful, because if you accidentally click "Opt Out" or "Delete All", you will have no way to access that information again.)

Opt Out

Note: This option is irreversible. If you opt out of your reading history, all previously saved information will be permanently removed from the system. If you choose to opt back in, your reading history will begin from that day forward.

  1. Log into your account.
  2. Click on "Reading History".
  3. Click on "Opt Out"
Hours
Mon - Thurs

9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Fri

9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sat

9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sun

1 p.m. - 6 p.m.